Carrot
  • Product
  • Marketplace
  • Our why
  • About us
  • Contact

About us

A circular world fueled by data.


The lack of data is one of the main reasons why the global waste problem has yet to be solved.

Carrot was founded with the goal of solving this. Our software collects data that tells us about the kind of waste disposed of, enabling us to uncover valuable resources in what we throw away. Resources that can be reused, repurposed, or even resold.


Company

Established in Bergen in 2017, Carrot was founded as a joint venture between New & Company and award-winning public waste management company BIR.

In 2021, the company received backing from growth fund Norselab.

Carrot is previously known as WasteIQ.


Team Carrot

Tore Totland

CEO & Co-founder

tore@carrot.tech

+47 952 61 238

LinkedIn

Tine Charlotte Holm

Head of Operations

tine@carrot.tech

+47 993 48 877

LinkedIn

Camilla Kamberg

Head of Product

camilla@carrot.tech

+47 915 11 998

LinkedIn

Nina Volstad

Head of User Experience & Design

nina@carrot.tech

+47 982 19 484

LinkedIn

Jon Erik Medhus

Head of Growth

jonerik@carrot.tech

+47 482 24 830

LinkedIn

Sivert André Belsby

Customer Success Manager

sivert@carrot.tech

+47 958 23 976

LinkedIn

Mari Larsen Sæther

Business Developer

mari@carrot.tech

+47 966 25 555

LinkedIn

Caspar Martens Kerr

UX Designer

caspar@carrot.tech

+47 412 55 092

LinkedIn

Magnus Myrmo Osberg

Software Engineer

magnus@carrot.tech

Mantas Baltaitis

Software Engineer

mantas@carrot.tech

Simen Flatby

Software Engineer

simen@carrot.tech

Edvin Joakim Vigdal

Software Engineer

edvin@carrot.tech

Tor Hagland

Software Engineer

tor@carrot.tech

Torbjørn Vatn

Software Engineer

torbjorn@carrot.tech

Rolf Petter Hernæs

Head of Business Development

rolf@carrot.tech

+47 934 20 545


Carrot is circularity in practice

Camilla Kamberg, our Head of Product, explains how our software enables circularity by collecting and making data about waste available.


Open positions

Want to be part of solving the world’s waste problem?

We are continuously on the lookout for motivated and skilled people.

Apply here


Stay in the loop with our newsletter.

We won’t spam you.

By subscribing to our newsletter, you accept our Privacy Policy.

Product

  • Real estate
  • Waste management companies
  • Use cases
  • Blog
Carrot